Testimonials
Hi Steven, the event went very well last night, thank you so much for being there- we will definitely keep you in mind to use for our upcoming events. 

Best,
Holly
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Jim, the videog......is so amazing...the most wonderful person and a genius/artist videog!  

He came 2 hrs before the guests arrived so he could do his complex lighting set up...he brought a sound man (the guy 'owed him a favor")  Jer & I went to 
Chelsea to see some of the film...so clear, intense colors,...gorgeous work! 

He has done alot of editing..he works faster than I can review what he has done.
So far we would recommend him as A+++.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hello Steven!  I just wanted to say that Im sorry I didn't get a chance to personally say good-bye and thank you!  You did a great job and the kids (and the parents haha) absolutely LOVED the magic show.  I appreciate you waiting to put on your show until after the cake.  It worked out well for the parents who had a break from the kids to enjoy some coffee and cake.  I'm sorry I didn't remind you to have some dessert as well and I hope you had enough to eat.  Thanks again for making Gia's firs birthday a big hit!
Sincerely,
Sonia Mazza
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Mr. Steven Burchard,

I would like to take a moment to thank you for providing Partytime  Rentals, Inc. with your professional services.

It is always a pleasure speaking with you and your ability to provide entertainers of all kinds who can service several counties and sometimes in short notice.

Your staff has always been on time, professional and pleasant to work with.  It is therefore, my pleasure to continue to use your company for the needs of my clients both residential and corporate.

Many thanks for a continued relationship.

Joanne Morizet

PARTYTIME RENTALS, INC
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Aleks and Ela,

I wanted to take a minute to thank you both for your services on Sunday the 13th. You were great, and the kids all had a blast. Even the big kids.

Thank you. I hope to see you next year at our next event.
Please do not hesitate to call me or email me if I can assist you in anyway as well.

Aaron R. Kelsey
Parts & Service Manager
Wappingers Falls Toyota \
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Thanks!
 
Everything went great.  Mike did a really good job with the announcements, the music choices, and even pronounced the German names mostly correct.  Thanks again!
 
Michael
______________________________________________________________________________________________________

I would just like to say the entertainer who came to my sons party today did an amazing job. All the kids loved the entertainment and he was very nice, professional and did not rush his time. Thank you I will be using your services again. 

Kristina Cohen
______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hi Steven,
Thanks so much for the dunk tank in Saturday. The kids had a blast!
Julie Toal
______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Steven’s act was extremely entertaining for out O-la-mi kids from 3-13 years old.  He was able to adapt and read the audience well, and kept everyone engaged and laughing the entire time.  Steven was very communicative and willing to work with us, and I would highly recommend him for any performance. 

Louis Lasko | Youth Services Associate
Stamford Jewish Community Center

______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hi Steve,
Thank you so much for a job well done! The kids and teachers thought the photo booth was fantastic!
Maria
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Emails From Clients:

Dear Steven, 

I would like to thank you for your coming to the ToughKids Triathlon and performing your Magic act on Sept. 12th as well as doing balloon animals. The children just loved it. Even the parents were enthralled by you magic skill.

Your act brought joy and enthusiasm to our children. I look forward to next year when you can perform again!

Thank you.

Yours Truly,

 Dr. Richard A. Izzo DC CCSP
CEO Toughman inc. 501c3

 

Hey Simply,

Simply perfect...Your brother was great.....he went over well....good footage, good pictures...Everyone had a great time... me included....I will send you a copy give me your addy.

TY for all your help.

K

 

Brian Foshee, Owner, B. Happie Entertainment (business partner)
was with another company when working with you

“Steven is a dedicated entertainer and hard worker. He is the type of person who will put 100% into making an event the best it can possibly be.” August 31, 2009

 

Hi Steven,

Thank you for being a part of a wonderful birthday party.  My guests enjoyed your presence and of course, your magic tricks.

We thank you for everything,
Diana

 

Hi Steven,

     If laughter is the best medicine, then Steven Burchard was just what the doctor ordered! The kids were howling over his magic wand shenanigans and easy, accessible approach to the audience. After having to rewrite his act on the fly, due to the fact that his magic trunk wouldn't fit through the GFMS doors, Steven lived up to the old adage, "The show must go on!" His closing trick was a very convincing bit of illusion. Calling up to the stage your KPSPTO Ad Coordinator Kathy Green, Steven began his final illusion. To the comedic delight of her husband, Brian, Kathy proved to be a great sport, as Steven fired up a power saw and proceded to saw her in half. All in all, there was much frivolity, zanyness and fun to be had, as is always the case when KPS families come together to share an experience

Jeff Davis
President
KPSPTO

 

Steven

The party was great

Your DJ was perfect, right mix of music, just enough interaction with the crowd & very triendly guy

The karaoke was a huge sucess, I personally think it's a must at any party!

Photos, sure once we've uploaded them, I will be happy to send a few ( next week)

Thanks again

Steve

Sent from my iPhone

 

Hi steven,

Everything went well. Everyone had an amazing time.
Thank you for your help

We wish you a very happy new year.

Orna Gusinski
VP for North America
Fashion TV

 

Hi Steven: 
 
First of all, let me apologize for sending this so late.  I meant to send this earlier, but with the holidays and what not, things got in my way and it completely passed my mind.
 
I just wanted to take a quick minute to thank you very much for a great performance on the day of my son's, Jayden, birthday party.  He had a wonderful time.  ALL the kids enjoyed your performance and the balloon animals.
 
You were very punctual, which we appreciated as the majority of the kids were already there.  They got a huge kick out of your elf's hat.  It was a very entertaining piece...lol. 
 
Steven, you were a pleasure to have.  You were able to entertain a very rambunctious group of kids and never once lost your "cool".  Like a true professional.
 
The best part was the smile on my son's face -- he had a wonderful time and that was the most important thing.
 
Thank you very much for a job well done.  You can be sure that I will recommend you to all my friends.
 
We look forward to having you at our future parties.
 
With kindest regards,
Elka Vega

 

Steven,

I wanted to drop you a note to let you know that everything went very well with Jasen.  I gave you guys great reviews (hope you got to see them!) and was more than happy with his performance (happy to send you some clips if you want them for your website). We continue to get feedback from the boys who were at the party that they had the great time.  Some of the parents even said it was the best party they went to!  I know one of my neighbors may be calling upon me for a referral so hopefully I will be in touch!

 

Again, many thanks.  Don't hesitate to contact me if I can provide you a referral, pictures or a video clip!

All my best,

Ilissa

 

Greetings,

I wanted to take the time to thank each of you for your participation in this year’s Little Red Lighthouse Festival.  The weather could not have been more perfect!  We had a great turnout and a wonderful array of various organizations and entertainment.   I am truly pleased with the outcome and I thank you for providing your services and for your help in making the festival a success.  I have a ton of pictures from the day and will be sending those to you shortly.  Please feel free to share any pictures you may have with me.  I look forward to working with you in the future.  Thanks and have a great day! 

Warm Regards,

 Alyssa Ruíz
Program Event Manager
New York Restoration Project

 

Hi,

Overall, I was pleased with the service provided by Steven. His show was good & he seemed to keep the kids entertained the whole time he was there.

Thank You,
Tara Yankow

 

GEORGIE PORGIE WAS AWESOME.
HE DID AMAZING TRICKS AT THE PARTY
WHICH KEPT THE KIDS AND ADULTS IN
AMAZEMENT. DOVES, GOLDFISH, FIRE,
YOU NAME IT, HE DID IT.
WHAT I REALLY LIKED WAS THE UPBEAT MUSIC
HE PLAYED AND PROVIDED AS HE DID HIS ACT.
I WOULD USE HIM AGAIN AT ANY FUTURE EVENT,

TALK TO YOU SOON
LOUIE

 

Thank you Steven.   Tom was great and everyone loved his show.
It really made my daughters day even more special.

Thanks again,
Lisa Minisolo

 

 

To Whom It May Concern:

As an assistant camp director, I am constantly looking for age-appropriate, high quality entertainment acts.  Simply Steven’s magic show was exactly that.  From the booking process, to the show itself, Steven’s professionalism and rapport with kids and adults alike, made him a joy to work with. 

His show is non-stop laughter and amazement.  I found myself asking throughout the show, “How did he do that?!” at least a dozen times.  Steven knows just how to incorporate all members of his audience and make them feel a part of the magic that’s happening all over the room.  The most fulfilling feedback we can hear is from that of our campers, who have not stopped asking, “When is Steven coming back?”

It is with great pleasure and without hesitation that I recommend Simply Steven Magic for you next camp event!

Sincerely,
Tom Pesce
Assistant Camp Director, Tamarack Country Club

 

bg13

Davyboy
Wedding: 10/05/2008
Reviews: 1

5.0
out of 5.0

Quality of Service:

5.0 out of 5.0

(5.0/5.0)

Responsiveness:

5.0 out of 5.0

(5.0/5.0)

Professionalism:

5.0 out of 5.0

(5.0/5.0)

Value For Cost:

5.0 out of 5.0

(5.0/5.0)

Flexibility:

5.0 out of 5.0

(5.0/5.0)

Magical memories entertainment was amazing. We had a DJ come from their company and he really knew what to do. From the introduction at the reception through the rest of the night they were great. My now wife and I had hired an Arabic singer and hired the DJ from magical memories and he worked great with the guy and his band. He filled in whenever the singer took a break and played more then the singer actually did. We also decided to have a magician at the cocktail hour as well which I was very unsure of. I didn’t want the wedding to look cheap or anything but he did a great job. He did a one on one walking around and entertaining people at their tables and everyone enjoyed him. The service received from Magical Memories can not be replaced. They provided the best service for my wedding and my wife and I could not have asked for more.

Reviewed On:
11/01/2008

Services Used:
DJ, Unique Services (Other)

bg13

Happy Bride
Wedding: 06/13/2008
Reviews: 1

5.0
out of 5.0

Quality of Service:

5.0 out of 5.0

(5.0/5.0)

Responsiveness:

5.0 out of 5.0

(5.0/5.0)

Professionalism:

5.0 out of 5.0

(5.0/5.0)

Value For Cost:

5.0 out of 5.0

(5.0/5.0)

Flexibility:

5.0 out of 5.0

(5.0/5.0)

Magical Memories Entertainment was wonderful to work with - they assisted us in selecting songs,etc and helped with introductions & paced the entire evening for ourselves and our guests. This was worth its weight in gold because it actually allowed us to enjoy ourselves and not worry about anything! Everyone from the company was very professional, very pleasant, and very trustworthy!
- Joan
joansssmith@gmail.com

Reviewed On:
10/29/2008

Services Used:
DJ, Unique Services (Other)

bg13

Sara
Wedding: 08/12/2004
Reviews: 1

5.0
out of 5.0

Quality of Service:

5.0 out of 5.0

(5.0/5.0)

Responsiveness:

5.0 out of 5.0

(5.0/5.0)

Professionalism:

5.0 out of 5.0

(5.0/5.0)

Value For Cost:

5.0 out of 5.0

(5.0/5.0)

Flexibility:

5.0 out of 5.0

(5.0/5.0)

We had Steven at our wedding! It was an unforgettably wonderful performance! He performed walk around magic, and everyone just loved him. It was amazing to watch him interact with adults and kids, one on one! This was 4 years ago, and my friends and family still talk about the magic at my wedding. It just added that special touch!

Sara

Reviewed On:
11/02/2008

Services Used:
Unique Services (Other)

 

 



Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 530393

The Magical Memories Entertainment team did such a good job at our wedding. Steven was so nice and helped us plan our reception. We couldn't think of a good mother son song so Steven put together a list of songs that he has seen other people use so we could get some ideas. Our DJ (Mike) was amazing! He was full of energy and a lot of fun! They did such a nice job with our ceremony when they put microphones on us and the pastor. It really was nice that everyone could hear us. Mike made sure that all our dances and all the music was perfect. We had such a good time and would like to recommend these guys to ever bride.

-Jess T, 5/29/2009, Wedding, New Rochelle, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 530712

They were absolutely amazing! Magical Memories Entertainment's staff were extremely nice and very personable and very easy to work with. We got these guys at the last minuet and they pulled out all the stops to make sure everything went smoothly. If anyone is having a wedding and is looking for some entertainment these are the guys you should be talking to. I am going to recommend them to all of my friends. Thanks again guys you really made everything special. Oh and Steve your the best! I really appreciate you coming by to meet with us late at night. It really put us at ease and gave us a chance to work out the last little things with you.

-Joe G, 5/2/2009, Wedding, Dobbs Ferry, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 520786

Magical Memories made my wedding reception so much fun. Great selection of music and very professional. Everyone had a great time and we danced the night away!!!. Thank you soooo much for making my wedding reception so special!!!!

-Cynthia M, 4/18/2009, Wedding Reception, Brewster, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 476870

Great night - even in a snowstorm!!!!!!!!!! Keep the music flowing and the kids kept dancing.......

-Rita C, 1/10/2009, Celebration, Bronxville, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 482309

The kids just loved it.

-Debra Y, 12/27/2008, Christmas Party, Skillman, NJ

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
4.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 511800

MME was the perfect choice for my 2 yr old's birthday party. the place was packed and when the magician began to do his performance he had the attention of everyone present. Children as well as adults. He did an excellent Job. The children are still talking about it.

-Shateema F, 3/28/2009, Birthday Party - Adults, Bronx, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
4.5 stars
Accommodating:
4.5 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 446649

great experience. children ranging from age 1-14 were entertained.

-Debbie H, 10/4/2008, Birthday Party - Children, Yorktown Heights, NY



Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 534183

Steven was more than we could have hoped for! Not only was he professional but he was so friendly and accomodating! Our guests still haven't stopped talking about how great he was. Not only were the kids amused but the adults were as well! I have already given his info to several of our guests! We would recommend him again and again. He was worth every penny and then some!!!!

-Jaime L, 5/24/2009, Birthday Party - Adults, Hopewell Junction, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 513874

Steven arrived promptly to my daughter's Christening. He was dressed and ready to go. We hired him for an hour to entertain the 15-20 kids we had at the party. The parents were very pleased with their chilren's reactions. Every child left we a smile and a balloon animal. Steven had limited space to work with and integrated the kids into his program; both big plusses in my book. I would most certainly hire him for my next affair.

-Joseph H, 3/28/2009, Christening, Wantagh, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 505863

Kids were very happy. Steven did well with dealing with my son who has some sensory issues. At the same time making the other birthday boy feel special. Thanks a million.

-Zulma W, 3/7/2009, Birthday Party - Adults, Florida, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 459714

A replacement magician was provided due to a conflict but the show went on without a hitch and it was thoroughly entertaining! The kids (and parents) absolutely enjoyed the show. The birthday boy was treated extra special and felt like he was assisting the magician and added to the show, all of the 5 year olds were riveted, laughed and enojoyed every single aspect of the show. FANTASTIC. 'it was the best party ever' raved the parents.

-Ilissa M, 11/9/2008, Birthday Party - Children, Mamaroneck, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 436515

Steven was awesome. Due to the weather we had to move things inside where there was really limeted space. He was able to make the most out of the situation. The kids loved him as well as the adults. I love magic so Steven gets an A++++++ with me.

-Christie T, 9/27/2008, Birthday Party - Adults, Port Chester, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 408068

(no additional comments)

-Desiree R, 8/30/2008, Birthday Party - Adults, Granite Springs, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 424898

He found us the performer we needed and fulfilled our son's special requests. All the kids (and adults) were thrilled by the show. Thank you.

-Nathalie R, 8/17/2008, Birthday Party - Children, Millbrook, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 376416

Steven and his company were amazing... All the guests loved them! We had some magic, balloons and face painting.. it was very worth it. I would recommend him to anyone who is having a party. Steven also suggested another entertainer for another event I was planning and I was a little nervous but it worked out so well. Steven was so nice and he was so easy to work with.

-Joan S, 6/6/2008, Private Party, Yonkers, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 379690

Steven was fantastic! The kids were totally entertained and he had them laughing the whole time. He was punctual and very professional. The balloon animals were a big hit as well. He even made more for the kids who accidentally popped their balloons. I would highly recommend Steven for entertainment at any party!

-Laura C, 4/27/2008, Birthday Party - Children, Bedford, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 375710

Steven was truly amazing. The kids absolutely loved the show! Great Entertainment!

-John C, 3/19/2008, Birthday Party - Children, Ossining, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
4.5 stars
Gig ID#: 509892

(no additional comments)

-Pam F, 5/9/2009, Community Event, Yorktown, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
4.5 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 479096

(no additional comments)

-Sean M, 12/13/2008, Christening, Yonkers, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
4.5 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 476506

The kids had a brilliant time and loved the fire breathing! Punctual and friendly and all round great!

-Tamlin E, 12/6/2008, Birthday Party - Children, Brooklyn, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
4.5 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 461702

The children (especially my daughter who was his assistant) had a great time during the show! The adults also enjoyed it! i would defintely recommend it for a children's party.

-Lisa B, 11/29/2008, Birthday Party - Children, Yorktown, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
4.5 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 421958

Steven was on time and gave a good performance. He was very professional, and kept the children engaged fully. I would definitely recomend him to anyone.

-Prakash S, 9/6/2008, Birthday Party - Adults, Amawalk, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
4.5 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 368240

The ONLY reason I could not give Steven the highest mark for his talent score as I precoccupied with other parts of the party while Steven entertained the kids, so I can't comment on his specific talent, but the kids were amazed!! What I can tell say is that he had children from ages 2 to 11 completely involved for 1 hour (every parents' dream) and they volunteered in his magic acts. He was very good, very entertaining, and a really nice guy. Steven was on time and got right to business. Also, he was given a VERY limited amount of space in which to work and he made the best of it! He was close up with the kids and they loved it!

-Claire A, 5/10/2008, Private Party, Katonah, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
4.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 372088

Simply Steven was perfect for our party. There was about 15 kids ranged in age from 4 to 16 and about 40 adults. Not only were the kids greatly entertained, the adults found it amusing as well. His use of the kids as assistants was a great touch and a memory the kids will talk about for some time. Even when some of the younger kids got a little out of control, he knew had to snap them out of it and get back to his show. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family.

-Bill K, 3/30/2008, Christening, Dobbs Ferry, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
4.5 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
4.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Gig ID#: 392566

Steven was great with the kids at my daughter's 5th birthday. His act was very interactive and they were thouroughly entertained.

-Anne Marie K, 5/10/2008, Birthday Party - Children, New Paltz, NY

Overall Satisfaction:
4.5 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
4.0 stars
Recommend:
4.0 stars
Gig ID#: 470485

We had a party for 30 mostly 7 yr old boys (a few girls and a couple 3/4 yr olds) The croud was extremely rowdy and Steven was pretty good at keeping their attention and bringing the focus back. Overall the experience was a good one, Steven's talent is better suited for younger audiences which for us worked perfect.

-Hilary S, 11/15/2008, Birthday Party - Children, Clinton, CT